My name is Tara and I’m in my first year of a PhD programme within the Department of Human Geography. I am also the coordinator of the Cork Food Policy Council. I have a BSc in International Development and Food Policy and a master’s in Public Health so the Geography department seemed like the most natural department to bring together my undergraduate and postgraduate studies. My interests include food systems, food policy, food poverty and the resulting health outcomes and these are the areas that my PhD research is focused on in the Irish context.

 

One thought on “

  1. My name is Mairéad. I am hoping to do a PhD in radio broadcasting at UCC. Pleased to meet u on here. I went down the wrong route with my video essay so I am presently redirecting it. It is about online radio editing and I interviewed 2/3 of my fellow corkonian broadcasters for this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

