Video Essay – Joan St. Leger

 

My video Essay is called Re-Editing Fairy tales and Stories. In my video essay I look at the importance of not only the traditional editor but also the idea of re-editing to create new and more vibrant versions of fairy tales and stories. I hope to be using this in my thesis to look at how fairy tales are recaptured and transformed though editing. Not only editing the tales themselves but also editing the medium in which we receive them. I used moovly and unfortunately the time is capped at 10 minutes so I had to rush it a little. But my core points are included and hopefully you will be able to see how I plan to use the editor and re-editing in my thesis.

 

Leave a Reply

